## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE February 28, 2025

## THE MISSOULA COUNTY REPUBLICAN CENTRAL COMMITTEE CENSURES SEN. DENLEY LOGE Contact:

## chairman@missoulagop.org

Missoula MT – "The Missoula County Republican Central Committee (MCRCC), a local organization affiliated with the Montana Republican Party, hereby censures Senator Denley Loge (SD 45) for his actions in opposition to the tenets of our Republican party banner, under which he ran for office in 2024.

Mr. Loge's frequent votes with the Democrat minority in the Montana Senate have betrayed the will of Montana voters, who sent 32 members to the MT Senate running under the Montana Republican name. In so doing, Mr. Loge has intentionally ceded power to the Democrats in the MT Senate. We consider this a stark betrayal of the principles that voters expected of Mr. Loge.

Montana voters elected legislators seeking principled, Republican governance, not those whose compromises with Democrats have shifted the authority of the upper chamber away from their elected majority. We believe Mr. Loge has frequently prioritized personal and political considerations over the broader priorities of his district constituents, and those of the citizens of Montana at large. His actions have contributed to a shift in influence that does not align with the values of the platform on which he campaigned. As a result of his defection, the negotiated Senate rules were undermined, resulting in many bills failing, which were supported by his constituents.

The MCRCC calls upon Mr. Loge to cease obstructing key Republican priorities and legislation and return to faithful representation of his constituents and the Montana Republican Platform. If his actions continue to damage the integrity of the Republican majority, the MCRCC will consider additional steps to address his actions. His elected position is a sacred trust to his constituents, who elected him to support and uphold the values upon which he ran."

- Chairman Ryan Darling and members of the MCRCC Executive Board: Jill Taber, Meagan Campbell, Jane Van Fossen, Clancy Kenck, Joe Hiett, Sonia Shearer-Hiett, John Hendrickson, Melina Pyron.